Come together to create Europe!

The Europäische Akademie Otzenhausen can proudly claim to be one of the oldest European academies in Germany. It was founded in 1954 as an association by citizens who were convinced of the European idea.
It consistently pursues its mission to critically accompany the process of European unification, to promote it with information and education and to give space to the future ideas of citizens. A challenge that has kept us young.
It has made a name for itself as a non-governmental organisation in Germany and Europe with its European, Franco-German and intercultural expertise and modern pedagogy. Its core business is civic education, especially on the topics of Europe, sustainable development and rhetorical communication.
The Europäische Akademie Otzenhausen is an independent, non-partisan and non-denominational institution for civic education. It is recognised as a provider of adult education in accordance with the Saarland Further Education Act, a recognised provider in accordance with the guidelines of the Federal Agency for Civic Education and a recognised central office of the German-French Youth Office.
"Come together to create Europe", its motto, is lived reality for the more than 10,000 participants who come to the academy every year from Germany, many European countries and all parts of the world to inform themselves, discuss and reflect together on their active contribution to shaping Europe and the world: diverse, free, peaceful, tolerant, sustainable, humane.
And the Europäische Akademie is well prepared: A team of more than 50 employees awaits the guests: in a quiet location, with comfortable guest rooms, good food, modern, well-equipped seminar and conference rooms and with a multidisciplinary and intercultural study management team that makes the stay at the academy an exciting and formative educational event.


Our directors of study have proven expertise in a wide range of topics, which is what makes our work so multifaceted. You can get an insight into the variety of topics either on this overview page, or directly in the detailed profiles of the directors  of study.

 



Our four main areas of education

image-2320

Extracurricular education

more
image-2319

Extracurricular higher education

more
image-2318

Adult education

more
image-2317

Offers for the public

 

 

more

Coming soon


Impressions


Our cooperation partners worldwide

Schools

Universities

Other institutions

Europa entsteht durch Begegnung!

Die Europäische Akademie Otzenhausen kann mit Stolz von sich behaupten, eine der ältesten Europäischen Akademien in Deutschland zu sein. Sie wurde bereits 1954 gegründet, als Verein, von Bürgerinnen und Bürgern, die von der Europäischen Idee überzeugt waren.
Ihren Auftrag, den Europäischen Einigungsprozess kritisch zu begleiten, ihn mit Information und Bildung voranzutreiben und den Zukunftsideen von Bürgerinnen und Bürgern einen Raum zu geben, verfolgt sie  konsequent und macht es sich immer wieder neu zur Aufgabe, diesen Auftrag zeitgemäß zu interpretieren. Eine Herausforderung, die jung gehalten hat.
Sie hat sich als Nichtregierungsorganisation in Deutschland und Europa mit ihrer europäischen, deutsch-französischen und interkulturellen Expertise und einer modernen Pädagogik einen Namen gemacht. Ihr Kerngeschäft ist politische Bildung, insbesondere in den Themenfeldern Europa, Nachhaltige Entwicklung und Rhetorische Kommunikation.
Die Europäische Akademie Otzenhausen ist ein freier Träger der politischen Bildung: unabhängig, überparteilich, überkonfessionell. Sie ist als Träger der Erwachsenenbildung anerkannt nach dem Saarländischen Weiterbildungsgesetz, anerkannter Träger nach den Richtlinien der Bundeszentrale für Politische Bildung und anerkannte Zentralstelle des Deutsch-Französischen Jugendwerkes.
„Europa entsteht durch Begegnung“, ihr Motto, ist gelebte Realität für die mehr als 10.000 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer, die pro Jahr aus Deutschland, aus vielen europäischen Ländern und allen Teilen der Welt in die Akademie kommen, um sich zu informieren, zu diskutieren und gemeinsam nachzudenken über ihren aktiven Beitrag, Europa und die Welt zu gestalten: in Vielfalt, frei, friedlich, tolerant, nachhaltig, human.
Und die Europäische Akademie ist gut vorbereitet: Ein Team von über 50 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern erwartet die Gäste: in ruhiger Lage, mit komfortablen Gästezimmern, gutem Essen, modernen gut ausgestatteten Seminar- und Tagungsräumen und mit einer multidisziplinär und interkulturell zusammengesetzten Studienleitung, die den Aufenthalt in der Akademie zu einem spannenden und prägenden Bildungsereignis werden lässt.


Unsere Studienleiterinnen und Studienleiter verfügen über ausgewiesene Expertisen in vielfältigen Themenfeldern, welche die Heterogenität unserer Arbeit ausmachen. Einen Einblick in die Themenvielfalt erhalten Sie entweder auf dieser Übersichtsseite, oder direkt in den ausführlichen Profilen der Studienleiterinnen und Studienleiter.



Unsere vier Bildungsschwerpunkte

image-1990

Außerschulische Bildung

mehr
image-1989

Außeruniversitäre Bildung

mehr
image-1988

Erwachsenenbildung

mehr
image-1987

Angebote für die Öffentlichkeit

 

 

mehr

Demnächst im Programm


Impressionen

Keine Nachrichten verfügbar.

Unsere Kooperationspartner weltweit

Schulen

Universitäten

sonstige Institutionen